Day 5: The Grinch

12days-day5

 

Today’s sweater was a tribute to my former holiday self.

grinch

 

me-grinch

Oddly enough, I’ve gotten more comments from people on this sweater than on the rest of the sweaters I’ve worn. I’m thinking it’s because the Grinch and his dog Max are the most “iconic” (or should I say commercialized) images I’ve featured thus far, but nonetheless, I’ve had a grand ol’ time responding to people’s comments. In fact, I had a very lively conversation about my sweater at the post office today.

This sweater might have generated the most comments thus far, but I promise you this, the best sweaters have yet to come!

 

2 thoughts on “Day 5: The Grinch

  1. moneyortime says:

    Love love love! I want one 🙂

  2. […] and creativity, I can’t. Some of the sweaters are based on personal connections (Days 2, 5, 8, 10), others were inspired by images I saw on Pinterest, which I pinned to my holiday sweater […]

Leave a Reply

