Day 28: Million Miles

Miles, run #1: 3.5
Miles, walked over lunch hour: 1.5
Miles, run #2: 3.0
Miles to date: 69.85

Today was a big day for making up mileage. It started with a 3.5 mile run in the morning, a brisk 1.5 mile walk over the noon hour, and a 3 mile run after work. I can already tell I am going sore tomorrow, but I enjoyed most of my miles. Knowing it was going to be a long day of running, I felt music would be in my best interest, and I will say, running to the beat of music really helped me today.

The other thing working in my favor today was the dense fog. Seriously, it was really foggy. During my morning run, the fog lightened some, but it was a different story during my post-work run. Towards the end of my post-work run, I could only see, oh, about 50 meters ahead of me. Running through a wooded area, the fog increased the creepy factor, but not being able to see landmarks ahead of me actually helped me focus on things other than my pace.

Anyway, with today’s big mileage accomplishment, I am only 3 days and 10.15 miles away from my personal 80 mile goal. Realistically, 10.15 miles is completely do-able, but right now, I feel like it’s a million miles.

Fuel – Million Miles

One thought on “Day 28: Million Miles

  1. […] not, I gripe and moan about having to run and exercise, but I often forget, at least I can. Just yesterday I mentioned that the fog was nice because I couldn’t see how far I needed to go/how slow I […]

Leave a Reply

