Day 25: Out of my head

Miles: 3
Miles to date: 56.6

Against my better judgement and contrary to common sense, I set off on my run today with a headache. And, let me tell you, I am now paying for my poor decision.

Today it is gorgeous out, which is hard to believe given how cold it was yesterday, but hey, I live in Nebraska… Anyway, today it is gorgeous so I thought to myself, today is the perfect day to make up some mileage that I missed out on yesterday. So, with a small, dull pain above my right eye, I set off on my run.

Not even two minutes later, my small, dull headache became a throbbing, eye-closing headache. But, two minutes into my run, I told myself, you’ve already committed, so keep going.

In the end I went 3 miles. All but the first quarter of a mile was painful, and I’m kind of kicking myself for doing that. However, since I’ve been home, I’ve been drinking plenty of water (because I think the headache all stemmed from being dehydrated) and taking it easy. Unfortunately  Fridays are my day to work on my graduate project and my headache is not allowing me to be very productive. But, I guess that’s what I get for not listening to my body this morning.

Puddle of Mudd – Out Of My Head

You know what else? Puddle of Mudd does little to help a headache.

One thought on “Day 25: Out of my head

  1. […] headache that very well might have been a migraine. Remembering the lesson I learned the hard way, I knew better than to run with a headache, And, since I believed my headache stemmed from my back over compensating for elderly-like hips, I […]

Leave a Reply

