Day 22: Bittersweet symphony

Miles: 1.75
Miles to date: 50.5 miles

Today I had a bittersweet realization. With the completion of today’s run, I only have 9 more days of Janathon. I can not tell you how exciting that is to me. However, if I hope to meet my goal of 80 miles, I need to log another 29.5 miles. That makes for a 3.28 mile run, everyday, for 9 more days … well crap.

To my fellow Janathoners who are leading the pack, 3.28 miles per day is chump change. I mean, for goodness sake, the leader has logged 362 miles this year! That’s 16.45 miles every single day. I think if they can do that everyday, I can manage 3.28 miles a day. It will definitely be a challenge (and it will require me to actually get out of bed early enough to squeeze in a 3+ mile run), but I will make it happen.

I promise that by midnight on January 31, I will have hit the 80 mile mark. Just you wait and see!

The Verve – Bittersweet Symphony

One thought on “Day 22: Bittersweet symphony

  1. Brittany says:

    Wow 80 miles is still very impressive!! I am at a measly 40! Good luck with the rest of the month!

Leave a Reply

