Day 20: Brrrr

Miles: 2
Miles to date: 46.25

After a relatively warm few days, today was cold. I also woke up unexplainably sore this morning – almost like I had a full-body workout yesterday, but I didn’t. Due to the cold and my very sore body, getting out to run was difficult, and when I did finally get running, my legs protested the entire way.

Now, I’m just laying on my couch, more sore than I was before and telling myself I really need to stretch, but it’s a cold, dreary Sunday. I don’t want to get up from the couch. I don’t want to get out from under this blanket. And, more importantly (and unrelated to running), I don’t want to do homework. Finding motivation to do homework on a cold Sunday evening is tough, and knowing I don’t have work or school tomorrow is not helping my productivity, or lack thereof. Oh the trials and tributes of graduate school…


Matchbox Twenty – Cold

Leave a Reply

