Day 11: Hills

Miles: 2.5
Miles to date: 26.15

Today I changed my normal route for some variety and to add a hill to my run. Immediately after my run, I felt great. Not necessarily the best run, but a good workout. Now, four hours later, I’m feeling the hill … in my bum.

My normal route is relatively flat, so a long hill with a pretty steep incline was definitely a challenge. But, even if it resulted in an achy bum, the added hill was a good challenge and I’m glad I did it. If I’m feeling up to it, I might attempt it again tomorrow — or maybe it’ll be an every other day thing. We’ll see.

(This song isn’t really related to hills, but it was the only song I could think of that related to hills.)

Coldplay – Violet Hill

Leave a Reply

