Day 2

Miles: 1.5
Miles to date: 3

Note to self: stretch after you run, especially if you haven’t run for awhile .

Clearly, it wasn’t in my best interest to skip the post-run stretch yesterday because my legs were a little sore when I rolled out of bed this morning. With tight legs and a fresh dusting of snow on the ground, getting out the door to run outside was a bit of a struggle, but I did it and the run went surprisingly well. I might even say day 2 was better than day 1, in terms of endurance. Plus, I stretched today–although I’m sure my legs will be equally if not more tight tomorrow because my legs and me will be cooped up in a car for 5.5 hours as I make my way back to Lincoln.

I was happy to feel my endurance improve a little bit already, but I know the worst is yet to come. My volleyball days in high school taught me day one and two of tryouts and new condition regimes are rough, but day three and four really suck because of all the lactic acid. Remembering this, I’m a little nervous about tomorrow, but I think being back in Lincoln on my regular running routes will help. If not, after my run, I will wallow in self-pity on my couch, which is perhaps the best couch in the world, capable of improving any ailment (as it should given how much I paid for it!).

One thought on “Day 2

  1. Well done you! Enjoy the wallow!

Leave a Reply

