I quit.

If you hadn’t guessed already by the absence of my logging and blogging, I sort of quit Juneathon.

I threw in the towel just over a week ago. Since then, I’ve worked out several times which helped me realize, if I just had to work out everyday, I would have been golden. As I’ve griped before, it was the logging and blogging that brought me down.

During Janathon, I didn’t mind spending time on my computer in the evenings for a coupel reasons. First, it was cold outside. I had nothing better to do. Two, it was a great distraction from my homework.

However, Juneathon made it a chore to blog. I just wanted to sit on my porch (with an adult beverage) at the end of the night and enjoy the weather.

So, I failed at Juneathon. Oh well, I can’t be good at everything.

3 thoughts on “I quit.

  1. abradypus says:

    Lol. The blogging is definitely the hard bit.

  2. jensruns2011 says:

    Know what you mean – definitely a lot more distractions in June 🙂

  3. […] that I successfully completed Janathon once before in 2011, but my followers might also remember I unsuccessfully attempted Juneathon later that same year. So, Janathon 2013 could be a success; or, it can be a bust – which might be more likely […]

Leave a Reply

