Holy moly, I am sore!

Day 10: 1.5 mile
Day 11: 1 mile

Holy moly. Saturday’s run was tough. I only managed 1 mile – and I had to walk some of that. I’m impressed it took 11 days for me to become sore, but by golly, for being as short as it was, that run was a struggle.

It wasn’t even a matter of mind over matter. In my head I thought I was running, then I looked down at my feet to check my pace, and I realized I was walking. While there is no shame in walking, and every run can’t be a good one, I was a little disheartened to be struggling on my route that has slowly become easier. At least I got a run in though – that’s more than most non-Juneathoners can say for such a hot day.

Leave a Reply

