Motivation comes and goes

Day 7 – 1.5 miles
Day 8 – 1.5 miles

Much to my surprise, my motivation to run is still very much intact. However, my desire to log and blog is non-existent.

As I previously mentioned in earlier posts, I’m in the midst of unpacking from my recent move on June 2. Add that to my late-night runs (which start around 10:15 when the hot Nebraksa summer starts to cools off) and the time I spend on my patio after work, I am rarely on my personal computer to blog.

It is not that I don’t want to write or read Juneathon posts, it is that I don’t want to be on my computer when I could be unpacking or enjoying an evening grill-out. Blogging really isn’t one of my priorities right now, but since Juneathon is only a month commitment I would like to try and move it up on the priority list. We’ll see if that happens. Maybe after the weekend…

Leave a Reply

