Traded my running shoes for dancing shoes

Distance: 2.18 miles (according to runningmap.com)

Sorry for the late post but I didn’t have time to blog before I left for a wedding reception yesterday evening.

Anyway, I’ve never cared much for weddings and their receptions, but last night’s reception was a blast! It was filled with amazing friends, great food, delicious wine (at an open bar!) and smoking dance moves. Even though I kicked my heels off early in the night, my friends and I danced the night away. And, being the dietetic students we are, we had a swaying group huddle where we joked about our caloric intake versus our caloric expenditure. Between the food and the bar, we all consumed more calories than we were burning off, but we decided it was well worth it. It’s not everyday one of your friends gets married.

But now, I’m off for today’s run. Rather than having a friend drive me to my car (which is still parked downtown), I’m going to run to collect my car.

Leave a Reply

