I have to unhitch the wagon these next few days

Distance: 2.5 miles

It dawned on me today. I am almost done with Janathon. Only 5 more days to go!

As excited as I am about this, looking at my current mileage this evening made me realize that I need to unhitch my wagon if I’m going to meet my month’s goal. I am currently sitting at 51.8 miles, which for me is an accomplishment in itself; however, my goal is 70 miles. With only 5 days lefts of Janathon, this means I have to run about 3.8 miles a day for the rest of the month.

When it comes to the physical running, I’m sure I can accomplish this feat. I’m just not sure I have the time to do this. Even though I’ve been working on increasing my speed, I’m still not that fast when it comes to longer distances. It’s really going to be a challenge to run faster for longer these next few days.  However, knowing that other Janathoners have run 100 miles in a week, I know I can manage 19.2 miles in 5 days. It may not be easy and I may not enjoy every step of it, but I’m gonna get these 19.2 miles run!

2 thoughts on “I have to unhitch the wagon these next few days

  1. Hah I am in the same boat, I was hoping to hit 70 as well. After 26 completed I am on 58 miles, so I have 12 to do in 5 days. I agree with you on time, it takes me 40 mins to run 3 miles. Lets see if we can both get there, let me know how you are doing!

  2. shazruns says:

    Go for it. That 70 mile goal is reachable. Good luck

Leave a Reply

