Running buddy

Distance: about 1.5 miles + 40 minutes of walking

Midnight is nearing, so I’m keeping my entry short again – but I promise a good post will happen soon.

Anyway, for the first time this year I had a running buddy. As my friend hasn’t been running lately like I have, I decided to take today easy and keep pace with her. The workout wasn’t incredibly intense, but the conversation was great.

My friend later texted me saying how she can’t wait to go running with me again, so I’m hoping that she and I can continue training together, and then run the half marathon together in May. I’m sold on the idea, but I might need to do some convincing on her end…

One thought on “Running buddy

  1. My motivation for running is lacking. Maybe I need a running buddy like you to help me out 🙂
    -Amanda

Leave a Reply

