15 days down, 16 to go

Distance: 1 mile

Today marks the halfway point in Janathon. Including today’s mile, I’ve run 30.7 miles this month. For a girl that hasn’t ever been too fond of running, I’d say that is pretty good. However, in order to meet my month’s goal of 70 miles, I need to start lengthening my runs.

I’m also considering doing the Hickman, NE Animal Run on February 5. I am thinking that if I have another purpose behind my running, it might give me a little more motivation. I guess I’ll see how my next couple of runs go before I make my decision.

One thought on “15 days down, 16 to go

  1. shazruns says:

    Its great to think we are halfway through isn’t it? Good luck with the next 16 days!

Leave a Reply

