Debbie Downer

Distance: 2 miles

Ugh, call me a Debbie Downer but today was no good. Driving to the rec center I had a feeling today was going to be a bad run, but I told myself to ignore the feeling and run anyway. Unfortunately, once I started running, I had no motivation to keep running. I did managed to coax 2 miles out but oh my dear goodness, it was like pulling teeth. I’m just hoping tomorrow goes much better.

The one good thing about today? The University of Nebraska – Lincoln called off school tomorrow because the snow may prevent safe travel. And, because I work for the university, work is called off too! One more day of break, yippee!

2 thoughts on “Debbie Downer

  1. Erin C. says:

    I had the same thing happen to me today…I made it 2.4 but it felt like the toughest 2.4 I’ve had to run in a long time. Hopefully we’ll all be recharged by tomorrow! Good luck with Janathon!

  2. Prad Patel says:

    Yay for extended break! Keep running, and keep motivated – you can do it! =)

Leave a Reply

