Adios Anytime

Distance: 1 mile
Time: 10:42? – cannot quite remember

As today is the day I head back to Lincoln, NE to resume school on Monday, I dragged myself out of bed at 6:45 to get in my mile before I hit the road. Although my mile time did not improve at all (if anything, it worsened), this morning’s run was the most enjoyable run I’ve had in a while. I’m not sure if this was because I had just been in a funk – bored with running everyday – or if I was excited today was my last day at Anytime Fitness.

Don’t get me wrong, Anytime Fitness gave me a decent deal on a month-long membership. Without them, I probably wouldn’t have worked out, nor would I have started Janathon. But, as convenient as they were for me this break, I can’t say I’d enjoy a long-term membership there.  I like the convenience (especially the 24 hour part) and anonymity of working out at Anytime Fitness, but when there’s only 4 treadmills, 4 ellipticals and 2 bikes, there’s bound to be congestion throughout the gym. But I digress, Anytime has been great to me, but I’m very excited to get back to my preferred treadmill down in Lincoln, NE.

2 thoughts on “Adios Anytime

  1. Janelle says:

    I’m not sure it was Anytime that was the problem…I think you were just missing Lincoln…BIG TIME!!haha
    Continued success!! You are going to be my inspiration…soon…

  2. mike says:

    Yeah, that gym sounds kinda weak. How do you free up equipment? Stand behind the treadmill and count to 20 aloud?
    Well, that’s how we’d take turns on the swing set.
    It’s true, there’s no place like home…

Leave a Reply

