Not too shabby

Distance: 1 mile
Time: 10 minutes 29 seconds

Despite having all the energy in the world, the last thing I wanted to do when I got to the gym was run, so I mixed up my routine. I did a little warm-up on the elliptical before moving onto weight lifting. Hoping to give my legs a break, I lifted arms.

Once I did talk myself into my mile jaunt, I was pleasantly surprised because my legs no longer hurt. Or rather, my legs were still a little sore, but my arms were weak enough from lifting that I had to fully concentrate on pumping my arms – otherwise my arms would have looked like limp spaghetti noodles.

Though I can’t say I enjoyed my mile run (from which I cut a whopping 11 seconds), the mile was more bearable because I had to focus on something other than the distance reading on the treadmill.

Leave a Reply

